Explaining Brazil Podcast #12: Brazil and Mercosur

Created in 1991, Mercosur is formed by Brazil, Argentina, Paraguay, and Uruguay. Venezuela has been suspended, and Bolivia will soon join. What do these economies have in common? As it turns out, not much – and that is one of the reasons why the free trade agreement remains highly dysfunctional.